Click to Find Popular Topics

Please reload

All blog posts and images on this website are
protected by copyright, and all rights are reserved.
You may not copy, republish or distribute without permission.

First of the Earth signs, steady, reliable, sensual Taurus is defined by her determination to carry out her commitments. Her loyalty once given is typically unwavering, her patience seemingly unending. The Taurus person could well be the reason for the phrase, the salt of the Earth due to an admirable devotion to routines.

Often quiet in outward affect, Taurus nonetheless revels in creature comforts. Her pleasures are usually the simple ones that make her feel good in body and soul. Good food, good company, satisfying conversation, small self-in...

Leo is the second of the three Fire signs, and the one who cares most about making a favorable impression on others. When well balanced, this focus is exerted in being magnanimous and charming, two traits that soften what can be a commanding approach to the world. Because the typical Leo true self has a solid foundation of self-confidence, there is a good-natured affect that shines with grace, warmth, and trust in most interactions. 

Leos usually feel quite at home at center stage. They like holding the attention of an a...

Sagittarius is the last of the 3 Fire Signs. Unlike mission-driven Aries, and drama-dealing Leo, Sag has a more carefree approach to life. This is due to the innate need for ultimate freedom.  Whether in terms of thoughts, commitments, or physical environment, the typical Sag doesn't like feeling pinned down and is happiest when feeling allowed to change her mind, and be on the next adventure to add to their learning about themselves and their world.

The enthusiasm and positive mindset of the true Sag usually seems inexhaustible,...

I've been thinking a lot lately about how it is that I seem to show many more Aquarian, Scorpion, and Leonine traits than might be expected for one whose Sun is in Capricorn. If the Sun sign was all that important -- as those super short newspaper horoscopes try to have us believe -- most people would be unlikely to guess my Sun sign. I'm not all that ambitious, rarely accused of being conservative, and self-control is definitely lacking when it comes to certain non-nutritious food groups.

Capricorns are supposed to either be / seek to be author...

As I write this, we're officially in Autumnal Equinox (Mabon) season -- the actual day being Sept. 22. I thought I'd post this now because in the face of natural disasters and other difficulties so many of us are now facing, it's good to be reminded that Nature does in its own way move towards balance, and we can too.

Mabon is a recent (20th century) neo-pagan name given by Aidan Kelly, American founder of the New Reformed Orthodox Order of the Golden Dawn, to the seasonal holy day of the Autumnal Equinox. The name has stuck for many followers o...

Two astrological events are occuring this week -- Saturn is ending the retrograde it's been in since late April, and the New Moon in Virgo is in opposition to Neptune.  In addition Chiron is two months into its retrograde and has just moved from Aries back into Pisces. As a psychological astrologer, my first interpretation of these events is always concerning the individual, but the striking macro-level impacts just can't be missed.

As a psychologist, my default position on dreams is that they are symbolic reflections of our own thoughts and emotions being processed while the critical and logical functions of the mind are at rest.

But as a spiritual seeker, I have to consider the concept of visitation dreams.

And having had a few experiences of visitation dreams myself, I can offer a few ways to distinguish them from normal dream content. Let's start with categorizing 4 common types of visitations.

Types of Visitation Dreams

1. Visits from deceased loved ones

2. Visits from s...

The Dark Moon  period marks the end of a lunar cycle. It’s purpose is to allow the quiet, solitary, deep  introspection of all that has occurred in the cycle that is concluding. It is the time for absorbing the growth and learning, and fully integrating the lessons into our souls.

We are always so busy in modern life. Most of us rarely meditate fully. Few relish the time alone needed for soul and spirit to ground, reflect, and prepare for another round of life. This contributes to the prevalent feeling of missing something, and even to that...

One of my favorite ways to celebrate the cross quarter holyday of Lammas is to do a special tarot reading. (Another is to read the excellent novel Lammas Night by Katherine Kurtz, available for Kindle but may be out of print otherwise. More on this below).

But before outlining a Lammas tarot spread for you, a bit of background on this holiday may be useful.

Lammas in Brief

Modern Pagans often use August 1st or 2nd as a date of convenience for Lammas.  I prefer the more exact Litha / Equinox midpoint date of when the Sun reaches 15 degrees of Leo....

The last four important sacred days of the year for Pagans and others who follow the natural calendar are Lammas, Mabon (autumnal equinox), Samhain, and Winter Solstice (aka Yule). These days, also called sabbats, correspond with various solar and agricultural points in the year that were of primary important to our ancestors. Sabbat is a word that, similar to the word sabbath, indicates a day for ritual and celebration.

Because the usual Pagan dates vary from the astrological dates, I tend to call the period that encompasses both as the respect...

Please reload

​Copyright 2014--2019 Liminal Realities
All Rights Reserved in all Media

No materials from this site may be used in workshops or distributed
to clients other than those of the WiseWomanSeer.

Any theft of intellectual property may be
prosecuted to the full extent of the law.

Terms of Service / Limits of Privacy /Data Protection

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • accessibility
  • glossy-silver-pinterest-square_edited

All unfolds as it must but deeper awareness allows

the trajectory of that unfolding to move in the direction of the Light.